Roberta’s House honors community leaders for their work in the Baltimore area and beyond

By Nicole D. Batey, Special to the AFRO Roberta’s House hosted its annual Elijah Cummings Leadership Awards and Dinner on April 15 to highlight the contributions of four honorees.  The 2023 awardees were: Cecil Flanner, Cummings Leadership Award; Dr. Steven Sharfstein, Founders Award; St. Sen. Cory McCray, Torchbearer Award; and Rep. Jamie Raskin (D-Md.), Torchbearer